Massachusetts Association of Healthcare Quality (MAHQ)

Membership Committee

Oversees aspect of membership development, which includes marketing, coordinating member recruitment and retention activities, development of resources to support networking and professional development


  • Recruit new members
  • Develop and update member marketing materials
  • Facilitate the member newsletter
  • Promote Healthcare Quality Week

Meetings Required:
Monthly conference calls

Time Commitment:
Approximately 20 - 25 hours during the year term

2018 - 2019 Membership Committee Members:

Taruna Banerjee, MPH (Committee Chair)
Director, Quality Improvement
Boston Children's Hospital

Debra Blyth-Wilk, JD, RN, CPHQ
Director, Quality & Compliance
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital

Jennifer Fexis, CPHQ
Franciscan Children's Hospital

Haley Friedler

Cheryl Hafela, RN

Laurie Huber
Clinical Director, Integrated Care Management Program
Massachusetts General Hospital

Tricia Ide, RN, MS
Senior Director Quality, Safety and Patient Experience
New England Baptist Hospital

Alyson Mitchell
System Director, Physician Network Quality
Covenant Health

Clara Rivera, MPH
Project Management Specialist
Tufts Medical Center

Membership Committee Volunteers                                                                        

Eileen Hession Laband, RN, BSN, MSN - Committee Co-Chair
Manager, Patient & Family-Centered Care
Beverly Hospital

Kimberly A. Smith